Holiday Club

The Holiday Club operates out of English Martyrs Primary School, Wycliffe Road, Urmston and the entrance is on Wycliffe Road.

Please see our Conditions on the contact us page for full information on opening times.

The link to a MAP of where we are. 


10% off for Siblings on holiday club bookings. 

We look forward to seeing you at our next Holiday Session. 

An admissions form, conditions form, consent form and a parents privacy form must be completed before attendance.  Which can be found here

Holiday Club Fun!!

As well as our Holiday Club planning (See below) we have lots of other activities and games every day such as: our Home corner area, Dressing up boxes, Construction, Craft tables, Wii and XBOX consoles, Tv area with lots of new dvds to watch, Games cupboard, Large outdoor space with trim trail, fixed gym equiptment and an outdoor classroom. We also have an outdoor canopy for all weather protection! Football nets, Wooden bricks for building with, Outdoor toys and don’t forget you can bring your Bike or Scooter (with helmets please), more recently we have been encourgaing the children to keep fit and healthy by completing a 1 mile walk each day in holiday club as well as outdoor play/games and the children have been really enjoying it! 

Please like our facebook page - Kids Mix LTD to keep up to date and see what we have been up too!!

Holiday Club Dates 2019 - 2020

We are open for all of the following dates:  

Summer Holidays 2019 - Friday 19th July - Tuesday 3rd September 2019

October Holidays 2019 - Monday 21st October - Friday 25th October 2019

Christmas Holidays 2019 -**NO HOLIDAY CLUB**  CLOSED FROM MONDAY 23RD DECEMBER - FRIDAY 3RD JANUARY 2020. (We close at 6pm Friday 20th December and re-open as normal on Monday 6th January 2020)

February Holidays 2020 - Monday 10th February - Friday 14th February 2020.

Easter Holidays 2020 - Monday 30th March - Friday 17th April 2020 (CLOSED BANK HOLIDAYS)

May/June Holidays 2020 - Tuesday 26th May - Friday 5th June 2020

Summer Holidays 2020 - Thursday 23rd July - September 2020

 

*Please note that some of these holiday dates are longer than when your child's school may be off so please check school term dates*

Summer Holiday Club 2019

Date

AM

PM

Friday 19th July (English Martyrs)

Pom pom making

Movie afternoon popcorn and juice

 

                    

 

Monday 22nd July

Gloop fun

Wind twirlers

Tuesday 23rdJuly

French Breakfast

Sand and water fun

Wednesday 24th July

Make your own pirate treasure map

Make a yummy iced finger

Thursday 25th July

Playdough fun

Tissue paper flowers

Friday 26th July

Italian job*

Spinning tops – who will spin the longest?

 

 

 

Monday 29th July

Outdoor games

Friendship bracelets

Tuesday 30th July

Make a funky bedroom door plaque

Cornflake cakes

Wednesday 31st July

Mad hatters tea party at Scrumptious tea rooms*

Den building

Thursday 1st August

Jewellery box making

Kids Mix got talent – come and take part in our talent show!

Friday 2nd August

Outdoor chalk fun

Make your own yummy pizza for snack

 

 

 

Monday 5th August

Outdoor group games

Yummy Rocky road making

Tuesday 6th August

Make over morning with tattoos and nail painting.

Outdoor races

Wednesday 7th August

Group painting collage – under the sea theme

Ice cream man visit *

Thursday 8th August

Playdough making

Cake decorating

Friday 9th August

Cheerio knecklaces

Junk modelling

 

 

 

 

Monday 12th August

Balloon games

Cocktail making and fruit kebabs

Tuesday 13th August

Pebble painting

Movie afternoon with popcorn and Juice

Wednesday 14th August

Penalty shootout – how many can you score? Win a football!

Crazy cress heads

Thursday 15th August

Bead mat competition

Make a cloudy rainbow hanger

Friday 16th August

Italian Job*

Make your own kite to fly

 

 

 

Monday 19th August

Make a place mat and coaster

Outdoor games afternoon

Tuesday 20th August

Edible jewellery

Clay modelling

Wednesday 21st August

Skipping Challenge

Mask making – Robots!

Thursday 22nd August

Make your own dreamcatcher

Sand and water fun

Friday 23rd August

Making party decorations

Party afternoon

 

 

 

Monday 26th August

CLOSED BANK HOLIDAY

CLOSED BANK HOLIDAY

Tuesday 27th August

Design and make a bookmark

Make a yummy jam tart

Wednesday 28th August

Kids Mix got talent

Make a bird feeder for your garden

Thursday 29th August

Get chucked*

Alice in wonderland themed crafts

Friday 30tht August

Deco patch a box/tub

Bead mat competition

 

 

 

Monday 2nd September

Twirlers and Wand making

Sand Art pictures

Tuesday 3rd September

Yummy rocky roads

Make a fortune teller